Skip to Main Content

New Books @ MoLib

A collection of MoLib's newest additions
Divider
We are thrilled to introduce you to our specially curated LibGuide dedicated to the newest additions to MoLib’s collection. Whether you’re looking for light reading, literary masterpieces, or new perspectives on your field of interest, this guide is designed to keep you up-to-date on all of our latest books.
What You’ll Find Here Featured New Releases: Highlighting must-read titles and authors Genre-Specific Recommendations: Curated collections to help you find stories that match your reading preferences Staff Picks: Books selected by staff members for their outstanding stories, authors, and content
Stay Updated We regularly update this guide to ensure you get the latest information on new arrivals. Make sure to bookmark this page and visit often so you don’t miss out on any gems that could become your next favorite read or the key resource for your next project.
We Want to Hear from You! Your feedback is crucial in making this collection as beneficial as possible. If there’s a book you’d love to see in our library or you have suggestions on how we can improve this guide, please let us know. Our library is able to be more vibrant and diverse thanks to input from readers like you.
staff picks
“If you don’t like to read, you haven’t found the right book.”
Visit the NCSSM website, and select the Residential tab. From there, choose Library from under the NCSSM-Morganton tab. Scroll down past Universal Search and select the tab.
Scroll past Universal Search and select the tab.
From https://www.ncssm.edu/residential/ncssm-morganton/morganton-library, select the purple Databases button on the left hand side. Select the All Subjects drop down. Select Science to display resources tagged as Science. This list will provide direct links to databases and journals that the Library subscribes to, including Science Online, ScienceDirect, SpringerLink, and American Chemical Society journals. Access resources using your NCSSM email and password. Contact Jay Singley or Travis Seevers with any access issues.
From Morganton Library’s e-journal portal, you have several search options. Enter a journal title and select search Enter a DOI or PMID number for an article and search (these are specific strings of numbers used to identify & retrieve articles and books) Browse by subject (for example, Physical Sciences & Mathematics > Biochemistry) Browse by title To view a journal, select the hyperlink database title right above the “Search inside this journal” bar Another option is to use the “Search inside this journal” function to look up articles of interest Note: the dates listed in the journal’s item record show you the coverage we have access to. Sometimes our coverage is historical and in some cases it is the last 4 years to present.
The Library offers a service called Interlibrary Loan, where another library that subscribes to that journal or database can send us a PDF, link, or scan of the article. This service also includes print and electronic books. Complete the request form online or email Jay Singley for assistance.