Faculty Resources

The Library's collection contains databases, journals, books, videos, and research guides. In the event what you are looking for is not available in our collection, we have an interlibrary loan service where we can request another library send the material.

• Databases: See full Database List here.
• Journals: Search for journals here.
• Physical books: Search physical book catalog or Universal Search (use filter to limit to physical books).
• Ebooks: Universal Search or ebook databases.
• Audiobooks: Create an account in Hoopla using NCSSM credentials. 
• Research guides: See full list here.
• Interlibrary loan: Complete the ILL Request form.

Off Campus Access

• Off campus access to digital resources is provided via proxy service in order to ensure only authenticated NCSSM-Morganton users are accessing our subscriptions.
• To make certain students can access Library resources on and off campus, you must share permalinks (or permanent links) to databases and electronic resources that include NCSSM-Morganton's proxy prefix. Our proxy prefix is https://login.proxy216.nclive.org/login?url=

Database Permalinks

• Permalinks can be found on the A-Z Database list by clicking the small share icon to the right of the database title. 
• When clicked, this icon opens a pop out with a URL including our proxy prefix.

Item Permalinks

• Within item records, permalinks are available on the header or sidebar. When clicked, they will provide a permalink URL with NCSSM-Morganton's proxy prefix included.
• Below is an example from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection.