Primary Sources

Filtered search of Library of Congress digital collections for audio collections. Contains music recordings, poetry readings, and oral history interviews.

Interviews of 72 African American women, many with careers in fields such as education, government, the arts, business, medicine, law, and social work. Includes interview with Rosa Parks. Dates: 1976-1981. For more background on interviewees: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/schlesinger_bwohp

Transcripts of interviews conducted with hundreds of Native Americans regarding the histories and cultures of their respective Nations and Tribes. Browse by Tribal names on left hand side or search transcripts. Dates: 1967-1972.

Collection of artifacts from Hmong people in Catawba County, NC. Includes oral history recordings and transcripts. Search by keyword, select Browse All Exhibit Items underneath search bar, or select item by format.

This is a bilingual oral history archive that explores Latin American and Caribbean heritage in the US South. Listen to the first-hand perspectives of North Carolinians who share experiences of migration, settlement, demographic change, and leadership. In Spanish and English.

Library of Congress collection including oral history interviews, photos, videos, drawings, and more. Browse featured resources or select tab called Collection Items.

Transcripts and audio for 5000+ interviews conducted through UNC Chapel Hill's Southern Oral History Program. Includes topics such as: school desegregation, racial violence in Wilmington, Maya of Morganton, LGBTQ+ history, and more.

3600+ transcripts and audio recordings of University of Florida's oral history program with a focus on Indigenous peoples of the Southeast. 900 interviews with members of Seminoles, Cherokees, Creeks.

Collections include Civil Rights Documentation Project, Biloxi Beach Wade-Ins, Hurricane Katrina, and more. Dates: 1959-2005.